Spring has Sprung

We had a real taste of Spring last week. The sun shined, the sky was blue and even the daffs in the garden made an appearance.

Encouraged by my new seed cards, I planted some sunflowers, sweet pea and foxglove seeds to encourage the bumble bees and butterflies to visit when they flower.

Well, after looking out the window this morning I think my new little seedlings will need blankets and any visiting bees will need to have their rain coats on!

Snow in April? A little odd, but I’m determined to keep a Spring-like mind. I headed over to Folksy to have a look at Spring themed products and have found some gorgeous things;

All beautifully hand made – pop over and have a browse!

4 thoughts on “Spring has Sprung

  1. Thank you for including my grumpy sock frog in your Spring choices Emma, that’s very kind. We have lots of tadpoles swimming about in our pond already so I hope they’ll survive if the snow comes our way. I’m going to investigate the shop with those beautiful leaves now – thanks for the intro 🙂 Shaz x

Leave a Reply

