Bee My Valentine

I’m slowly learning, when you hand make your own wares you have to always be a few months ahead.

I was baffled when people on Folksy were saying they had started making products for Christmas…in June! Don’t get me wrong, I’m Mrs Christmas, but I couldn’t imagine painting snowflakes without some festive music – and believe me, Ed would be less than impressed if I was blaring out Jingle Bells for more than one month a year.

Apparently I’m a bit late already for Valentines Day, so I’ve had a little assembly line on the go to include a few loved up goodies, especially for the one area I always struggle to shop for. Cards.

Every year on the run up to Valentines Day, I wander round card shops picking up cards reading super soppy verses and seeing far too many ‘horny devils’ for my taste. I like nice cards, and I’ve had a go at making some simple and stylish designs.

I know not everyone will like them, but at least I will have one ready to give to Ed!

Leave a Reply

