Eggs-actly what our Kitchen Needed

I am now the proud owner of one gorgeously unique, custom made egg box!

I have wanted one of these since I can remember – I don’t think I even knew what it was at first, I just liked the idea of having a mini cupboard in the kitchen.

There are lots around in the shops, but some seemed quite expensive for what they were. Of course my Joiner Dad hears you say you like something once and, with a few hints and reminders from Mum, it’s usually fashioned together.

He’s made a gorgeous egg box for me. A little gold door knob, two little gold hinges – quite clearly he hasn’t spared any expense!

 

 

 

It sounds silly to say, but my new little egg box looks very proud sitting in my kitchen amongst the tea jar and my herb baskets. The only thing for me to do is to get painting…but what colour?

Leave a Reply

