New goodies for a windy day

I get so excited about adding new bits to my website – almost as much as I love to find things like these….

When I see things like this I can’t resist buying them and painting them up with a new lease of life! They looked so sorry for themselves being bare and plain. So after a few hours on the Bumbleblue desk, they looked a little better;

I took them to a craft fair I was doing and sold them to my first customer! She was a really nice lady as well – told me to carry on making my things becasue my products were gorgeous. I told her she could definately come back!

My boyfriend Ed has become really good at planting his own herbs and veg etc. so I’ve promised to make him his own personal set to label all the bits he’s growing. Trouble is, with all the craft fairs, my Folksy shop, and a new trade customer to paint for, he’s been put on a back burner – His vegetables will be grown, cooked and eaten before I’ve finished them!

Leave a Reply

